New: hip, knee, IVF and LASIK

Compare

Hair transplant · Turkey

Hair transplant in Turkey: what it costs and how it compares with waiting at home

Prices checked 26 October 2026 (Taipei time)

Short answer

We found 5 published prices for a hair transplant in Turkey, from about $2,460 to $3,810, or about £1,840 to £2,850 before flights and a hotel. Paying privately in the UK costs about £5,500 to £7,000 at the providers we checked.

Published price
about $2,460 to $3,810about £1,840 to £2,850 · about €2,200 to €3,400 · about C$3,450 to C$5,330 · about $2,460 to $3,810
Price is for
one FUE session (sapphire FUE and DHI count as FUE), with the number of grafts where the clinic states it. Package rows say what else is included
Where
Istanbul
Providers
5 (Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital), Clinicana, Vera Clinic, Elithair and Euro Istanbul Clinic)
Time there
2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day
NHS England wait
No NHS figure for this

Published hair transplant prices in Turkey

Every row is a price the provider publishes itself, read on the date shown. We copy what the price includes and what it leaves out; where the provider does not say, the row says “not stated”. We do not use prices from brokers or medical-travel agencies.

Hair transplant prices in Turkey
ProviderPublished priceWhat the price is forSource
Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital)Istanbul€2,850about £2,390 · C$4,460 · $3,190Standard all-inclusive package, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”2 hotel nights, VIP transfers, 1 consultation, local anaesthesia; “Every package includes your procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital, blood tests, and medication.” Grafts: “Our packages include your maximum grafts at a fixed price” (no number). Flights not included. Page titled “Hair Transplant Turkey Price List 2026”.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
ClinicanaIstanbul€2,500about £2,090 · C$3,920 · $2,800Basic package, operation only, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”No hotel, no transfers; 1 consultation, local anaesthesia, blood tests, medication. Premium (3 nights, 2 consultations) €3,000.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
Vera ClinicIstanbul€3,200about £2,680 · C$5,010 · $3,580Sapphire FUE package“Includes Sapphire FUE, PRP, and Laser Therapy”; “3-night stay at 5-star hotel in Istanbul”; the page also says “surgery, 3–5 hotel nights, VIP transfers, medications and aftercare are already part of the package, so flights are the main extra cost.” Grafts: “packages start from €3,200 and the price does not change with graft count” (no number for this package). Hyper DHI €3,990 “(up to 4,500 grafts)”.Vera Clinicread 26 October 2026
ElithairIstanbulFrom £2,849about €3,400 · C$5,330 · $3,810All-Inclusive package, FUE/DHI, from £2,849“Included: the procedure (FUE/DHI), NEO FUE kit, Sleep-Deep anaesthesia, Pre-Test System, hotel, VIP transfer, PRP, care products, and app-based aftercare. The exact price depends on the graft count.” Graft count not stated; the clinic says DHI is its standard technique. Number of hotel nights not stated.Elithairread 26 October 2026
Euro Istanbul ClinicIstanbul€2,200about £1,840 · C$3,450 · $2,460Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package, “Max graft up to 6.000”Hotel 4/5-star with breakfast (the page says “3 nights” in one place and “2 nights” in another), personal drivers, interpreter, travel insurance, medical examination, blood analysis, basic product kit (1 shampoo and 1 lotion), official warranty. DHI package €2,600. Hospital and surgeon not named.Euro Istanbul Clinicread 26 October 2026

Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.

Few Turkish hospitals publish price lists. The figures here are a hospital group's international “starting from” prices, a dental clinic's worked example and a medical-travel clinic's eye-surgery package, so ask each one for a written, itemised quote.

Compared with waiting or paying at home

The official waiting figure and the self-pay price in each home country, next to the Turkey price converted to that currency. The Turkey figure does not include flights, a hotel or time off work.

Waiting times and self-pay prices at home for hair transplant
Where you liveOfficial waitPay at homeHere, converted
UKNo official figure found£5,500 to £7,000£1,840 to £2,850before flights and hotel
CanadaNo official figure foundNot verifiedC$3,450 to C$5,330before flights and hotel
IrelandNo official figure foundNot verified€2,200 to €3,400before flights and hotel
USNo national figure$7,500 to $14,0002021 hospital data or a dental school$2,460 to $3,810before flights and hotel

Waits are the latest official statistics; each country measures them differently, so read the label. Home prices are published self-pay prices; for the US they are 2021 hospital medians or a dental school's estimate.

Add your flight and hotel

Put in your own flight and hotel to see the total for Turkey next to your wait and your price at home.

Open the calculator

How it works for a visitor

  1. Ask for a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for the hair transplant and ask for an itemised price, the date, and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
  2. Before you goRead the official travel advice. The UK Foreign Office says it is aware of 7 British nationals who died in Turkey in 2025 following medical procedures.
  3. Before you goSend clear photos and ask for a written plan, the graft count, the price and what happens if you need a second session.
  4. Before you goCheck your travel insurance covers planned treatment abroad. Most standard policies do not.
  5. LanguageTurkish; international patient departments offer English and interpreters.
  6. Entry rulesCheck the official advice for your passport before booking: UK citizens (FCDO entry requirements), Canadian citizens (travel.gc.ca), US citizens (State Department, choose the country), Irish citizens (DFA travel advice, choose the country).
  7. After you returnThe result takes months to show. Ask the clinic for its follow-up schedule and how to send progress photos.
  8. After you returnSpreading redness, pus or fever after the operation need a doctor at home straight away.

Can your public system pay for it?

NHS and HSE schemes do not reach Turkey. The NHS S2 route covers state treatment in the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, and the HSE schemes cover the EU, EEA, the UK and Switzerland. Treatment in Turkey is paid by you or by a private insurer who agrees in advance. NHS S2 route, HSE Treatment Abroad Scheme.

When not to travel for a hair transplant

  • Hair loss that has not been diagnosed or is still progressing fast: see a GP or dermatologist first.
  • A medical condition or medicine that affects bleeding or healing, unless the clinic’s doctor has reviewed it in advance.
  • Anyone expecting a guaranteed result. Density depends on your donor hair.

How to compare hair transplant quotes

A hair transplant moves hair follicles from the back and sides of the head to thinning areas. In FUE the follicles are taken out one at a time; DHI is a version that implants them with a pen-like tool. The NHS does not offer hair transplants because they are cosmetic surgery. Clinics abroad usually sell a fixed-price package, often with “maximum grafts” instead of a number, so compare who does the work and what the package includes, not only the price.

  • Ask for the number of grafts in writing, and how many you need for the area you want covered.
  • Ask who does each step: the surgeon, or technicians supervised by the surgeon. Ask for the surgeon’s name and registration.
  • Check what the package includes: hotel nights, transfers, blood tests, medicines, PRP and aftercare products.
  • Ask which hospital or clinic the operation takes place in. Some sellers do not name it on their price page.

Providers on this page

We list providers because they publish a price, not because we recommend them. No clinic pays to be listed, and we have not visited any of them.

Related comparisons

Hair transplant in Turkey: questions

How much does a hair transplant cost in Turkey?

The published prices we found range from about $2,460 to $3,810, about £1,840 to £2,850 or $2,460 to $3,810. They come from Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital), Clinicana, Vera Clinic, Elithair and Euro Istanbul Clinic. Each covers something slightly different, so read what is included before comparing.

Is a hair transplant in Turkey cheaper than paying privately in the UK?

Before travel, the prices here work out at about £1,840 to £2,850, against about £5,500 to £7,000 at the UK providers we checked. Add a return flight and 3 nights in a hotel before deciding; the calculator on the home page does the sum.

Will the NHS or HSE pay for a hair transplant in Turkey?

No. The NHS S2 route and the HSE schemes cover planned treatment in Europe only. Turkey is outside them, so you pay yourself or through a private insurer that agrees in advance.

How many days should I plan in Turkey?

2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice: the clinic sets the schedule, and you should ask it for one in writing.

What should I check before booking a hair transplant in Turkey?

Ask for the number of grafts in writing, and how many you need for the area you want covered. Ask who does each step: the surgeon, or technicians supervised by the surgeon. Ask for the surgeon’s name and registration.

Sources

  1. Hair transplant Turkey cost in 2026: pricing guide. Clinicana, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  2. Hair transplant cost in Turkey. Vera Clinic, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  3. Hair transplant Turkey (UK site). Elithair, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  4. Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  5. Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
  6. Treatment Abroad Scheme. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
  7. Classic Men’s Check-Up Program. Acıbadem Healthcare Group (international patients). Read 26 October 2026.
  8. Dental implant costs and packages in Turkey. Dentakay. Read 26 October 2026.
  9. Cataract surgery Turkey. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  10. Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.