New: hip, knee, IVF and LASIK

Compare

From UK · Hair transplant · Turkey

Hair transplant in Turkey from the UK: what the trip costs against paying at home

Prices checked 26 October 2026 (Taipei time)

Short answer

For UK patients, a hair transplant in Turkey costs £1,840–£2,850 at the clinics we checked, or about £2,330 once an example return flight and 3 hotel nights are added. That is about £3,170 less than the lowest self-pay price we found in the UK (£5,500).

Clinic price
£1,840–£2,8505 providers, one FUE session
Example trip
£2,330clinic £1,840 + flight £250 + 3 hotel nights £240
Pay privately in UK
£5,500–£7,000
Wait in UK
No official figure found
Time there
2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day
Rank from UK
2 of 3 countries by total trip cost

Figure 1Where the money goes, in GBP

Trip total £2,330£3,170 under home

Lowest published clinic price, an example return fare from the UK and 3 hotel nights at £80; the amber line is the lowest self-pay price at home. Examples, not quotes.

Figure 2Hair transplant: cheapest trip from the UK, by country

Total trip in GBP: lowest to highest published price plus the same example flight and hotel rules. The dashed line is the lowest self-pay price at home. Click a country for its page for UK patients.

Published hair transplant prices in Turkey

Each row is a price the provider publishes itself, in its own currency, with what it includes. The converted amounts use a fixed European Central Bank rate.

Hair transplant prices in Turkey
ProviderPublished priceWhat the price is forSource
Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital)Istanbul€2,850about £2,390 · C$4,460 · $3,190Standard all-inclusive package, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”2 hotel nights, VIP transfers, 1 consultation, local anaesthesia; “Every package includes your procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital, blood tests, and medication.” Grafts: “Our packages include your maximum grafts at a fixed price” (no number). Flights not included. Page titled “Hair Transplant Turkey Price List 2026”.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
ClinicanaIstanbul€2,500about £2,090 · C$3,920 · $2,800Basic package, operation only, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”No hotel, no transfers; 1 consultation, local anaesthesia, blood tests, medication. Premium (3 nights, 2 consultations) €3,000.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
Vera ClinicIstanbul€3,200about £2,680 · C$5,010 · $3,580Sapphire FUE package“Includes Sapphire FUE, PRP, and Laser Therapy”; “3-night stay at 5-star hotel in Istanbul”; the page also says “surgery, 3–5 hotel nights, VIP transfers, medications and aftercare are already part of the package, so flights are the main extra cost.” Grafts: “packages start from €3,200 and the price does not change with graft count” (no number for this package). Hyper DHI €3,990 “(up to 4,500 grafts)”.Vera Clinicread 26 October 2026
ElithairIstanbulFrom £2,849about €3,400 · C$5,330 · $3,810All-Inclusive package, FUE/DHI, from £2,849“Included: the procedure (FUE/DHI), NEO FUE kit, Sleep-Deep anaesthesia, Pre-Test System, hotel, VIP transfer, PRP, care products, and app-based aftercare. The exact price depends on the graft count.” Graft count not stated; the clinic says DHI is its standard technique. Number of hotel nights not stated.Elithairread 26 October 2026
Euro Istanbul ClinicIstanbul€2,200about £1,840 · C$3,450 · $2,460Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package, “Max graft up to 6.000”Hotel 4/5-star with breakfast (the page says “3 nights” in one place and “2 nights” in another), personal drivers, interpreter, travel insurance, medical examination, blood analysis, basic product kit (1 shampoo and 1 lotion), official warranty. DHI package €2,600. Hospital and surgeon not named.Euro Istanbul Clinicread 26 October 2026

Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.

Few Turkish hospitals publish price lists. The figures here are a hospital group's international “starting from” prices, a dental clinic's worked example and a medical-travel clinic's eye-surgery package, so ask each one for a written, itemised quote.

Against waiting or paying in the UK

We have not found an official waiting-time figure for a hair transplant in the UK.

Paying privately in the UK: £5,500–£7,000, from Harley Street Hair Transplant Clinic.

Can the NHS pay?

NHS and HSE schemes do not reach Turkey. The NHS S2 route covers state treatment in the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, and the HSE schemes cover the EU, EEA, the UK and Switzerland. Treatment in Turkey is paid by you or by a private insurer who agrees in advance. NHS S2 route, HSE Treatment Abroad Scheme.

Planning the trip from the UK

  1. Get a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for a hair transplant and ask for an itemised price in writing, with the date and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
  2. Before you goRead the official travel advice. The UK Foreign Office says it is aware of 7 British nationals who died in Turkey in 2025 following medical procedures.
  3. Before you goSend clear photos and ask for a written plan, the graft count, the price and what happens if you need a second session.
  4. Before you goCheck your travel insurance covers planned treatment abroad. Most standard policies do not.
  5. Entry rulesCheck the official advice before booking: UK citizens (FCDO entry requirements).
  6. LanguageTurkish; international patient departments offer English and interpreters.
  7. After you returnThe result takes months to show. Ask the clinic for its follow-up schedule and how to send progress photos.
  8. After you returnSpreading redness, pus or fever after the operation need a doctor at home straight away.

Add your flight and hotel

Put in your real fare from the UK and your hotel to see the total for Turkey next to every other country.

Open the calculator

Related pages

Hair transplant in Turkey from the UK: questions

How much is a hair transplant in Turkey for UK patients?

The published prices we found work out at £1,840–£2,850 at the clinic, from Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital), Clinicana, Vera Clinic, Elithair and Euro Istanbul Clinic. With an example return flight of £250 and 3 hotel nights at £80, the trip comes to about £2,330. Your own fares and dates will change the total.

Is it cheaper than paying privately in the UK?

Yes, by about £3,170 on these example figures: the lowest self-pay price we found at home is £5,500. The gap shrinks if your flight costs more or you need extra nights.

How long is the wait for a hair transplant in the UK?

We have not found an official waiting-time figure for this in the UK.

How many days do I need in Turkey?

2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice; ask the clinic for its schedule in writing.

Will the NHS pay for it?

No. The NHS S2 route covers state treatment in the EU and a few other European countries; Turkey is outside it.

Sources

  1. Hair transplant Turkey cost in 2026: pricing guide. Clinicana, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  2. Hair transplant cost in Turkey. Vera Clinic, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  3. Hair transplant Turkey (UK site). Elithair, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  4. Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  5. Hair transplant cost and pricing. Harley Street Hair Transplant Clinic, London. Read 26 October 2026.
  6. Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
  7. Treatment Abroad Scheme. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
  8. Classic Men’s Check-Up Program. Acıbadem Healthcare Group (international patients). Read 26 October 2026.
  9. Dental implant costs and packages in Turkey. Dentakay. Read 26 October 2026.
  10. Cataract surgery Turkey. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  11. Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.