Dental implant · Poland
Dental implant in Poland: what it costs and how it compares with waiting at home
Prices checked 26 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
We found 1 published price for a dental implant in Poland, from 8,100 PLN, or about £1,540 before flights and a hotel. Paying privately in the UK costs about £2,950 at the providers we checked.
- Published price
- 8,100 PLNabout £1,540 · about €1,840 · about C$2,890 · about $2,060
- Price is for
- one tooth: the implant post, the abutment and the crown. Where a clinic lists these separately, we show each line
- Where
- Katowice
- Providers
- 1 (Dentim Clinic)
- Time there
- Usually two trips: one to place the implant, then a second visit some months later for the crown. Some clinics offer a faster protocol
- NHS England wait
- No NHS figure for this
Published dental implant prices in Poland
Every row is a price the provider publishes itself, read on the date shown. We copy what the price includes and what it leaves out; where the provider does not say, the row says “not stated”. We do not use prices from brokers or medical-travel agencies.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dentim ClinicKatowice | From 8,100 PLNabout £1,540 · €1,840 · C$2,890 · $2,060 | Implant with crownCrown type and abutment not stated beside this line. Implant alone from 4,300 PLN. | Dentim Clinicread 26 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Poznań's MSWiA hospital is a public hospital that also sells services to paying patients; its list is dated 1 January 2026. Private clinics in Warsaw publish similar or higher prices. Polish eye clinics charge a separate qualification visit before cataract surgery.
Compared with waiting or paying at home
The official waiting figure and the self-pay price in each home country, next to the Poland price converted to that currency. The Poland figure does not include flights, a hotel or time off work.
| Where you live | Official wait | Pay at home | Here, converted |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK | No official figure found | £2,950 | £1,540before flights and hotel |
| Canada | No official figure found | C$3,000 to C$6,500 | C$2,890before flights and hotel |
| Ireland | No official figure found | €1,540 | €1,840before flights and hotel |
| US | No national figure | $2,000 to $6,0002021 hospital data or a dental school | $2,060before flights and hotel |
Waits are the latest official statistics; each country measures them differently, so read the label. Home prices are published self-pay prices; for the US they are 2021 hospital medians or a dental school's estimate.
Add your flight and hotel
Put in your own flight and hotel to see the total for Poland next to your wait and your price at home.
How it works for a visitor
- Ask for a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for the dental implant and ask for an itemised price, the date, and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
- Before you goSend the clinic a recent X-ray and ask for a written, itemised plan with the total price.
- Before you goAsk how many visits you need and how long each one is.
- LanguagePolish; private clinics in big cities often have English-speaking staff, public hospitals less often.
- Entry rulesCheck the official advice for your passport before booking: UK citizens (FCDO entry requirements), Canadian citizens (travel.gc.ca), US citizens (State Department, choose the country), Irish citizens (DFA travel advice, choose the country).
- After you returnRegister with a dentist at home who is willing to see an implant placed abroad, and give them the brand and part numbers.
Can your public system pay for it?
From England (NHS): the S2 route can fund planned treatment in an EU country, but only state healthcare with a public provider, never private treatment, and only with approval before you go. NHS England must also confirm it cannot treat you in a medically acceptable time. The private clinics on this page do not qualify. NHS: the S2 funding route.
From Ireland (HSE): Poland is one of the EU countries listed for the Cross Border Directive scheme. You pay the provider yourself and then claim back the smaller of what you paid and what the same care would cost in the Irish public system; travel and hotels are not covered, and you need a referral from a GP or a consultant you saw as a public patient. HSE: Cross Border Directive, how much you can claim.
When not to travel for a dental implant
- Active gum disease, uncontrolled diabetes or heavy smoking until a dentist has assessed you.
- Large treatment plans (a full arch, many teeth) without a second opinion: problems are harder to fix from abroad.
How to compare dental implant quotes
A dental implant replaces one missing tooth with a titanium (or zirconia) post placed in the jawbone. After it heals, an abutment and a crown are fitted on top. Advertised prices often cover the post only, so the total for one finished tooth can be twice the headline number.
- Add up the implant, the abutment and the crown. Many price lists show them as separate lines.
- Ask for the implant brand in writing. Parts for well-known brands are easier to find if a dentist at home has to repair the tooth.
- Ask whether the 3D scan, bone grafting and a temporary tooth are included.
- Ask what the guarantee covers and whether you must travel back to use it.
Providers on this page
We list providers because they publish a price, not because we recommend them. No clinic pays to be listed, and we have not visited any of them.
- Dentim Clinic, Katowice: From 8,100 PLN
Related comparisons
- Dental implant abroad: all 6 countries compared
- Dental implant in Mexico
- Dental implant in Turkey
- Dental implant in Hungary
- Dental implant in Japan
- Dental implant in Thailand
- MRI scan in Poland
- Colonoscopy in Poland
- Health check-up in Poland
- Cataract surgery in Poland
- Laser eye surgery in Poland
- Veneers in Poland
- Hair transplant in Poland
- Hip replacement in Poland
- Knee replacement in Poland
- IVF in Poland
- Treatment in Poland: every procedure
- Wait or Fly home: the calculator
Dental implant in Poland: questions
How much does a dental implant cost in Poland?
The published prices we found range from 8,100 PLN, about £1,540 or $2,060. They come from Dentim Clinic. Each covers something slightly different, so read what is included before comparing.
Is a dental implant in Poland cheaper than paying privately in the UK?
Before travel, the prices here work out at about £1,540, against about £2,950 at the UK providers we checked. Add a return flight and 5 nights in a hotel before deciding; the calculator on the home page does the sum.
Will the NHS or HSE pay for a dental implant in Poland?
The NHS S2 route pays only for state treatment at a public provider in the EU, with approval before you travel, not for private clinics. From Ireland, the HSE Cross Border Directive scheme lets you claim back up to what the same care costs in the Irish public system, after you have paid.
How many days should I plan in Poland?
Usually two trips: one to place the implant, then a second visit some months later for the crown. Some clinics offer a faster protocol. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice: the clinic sets the schedule, and you should ask it for one in writing.
What should I check before booking a dental implant in Poland?
Add up the implant, the abutment and the crown. Many price lists show them as separate lines. Ask for the implant brand in writing. Parts for well-known brands are easier to find if a dentist at home has to repair the tooth.
Sources
- Cennik (price list), Katowice. Dentim Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
- Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
- Cross Border Directive: how to get healthcare abroad. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
- Cross Border Directive: DRG codes and how much you can claim. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
- Cennik usług medycznych obowiązujący od 1.01.2026 (price list valid from 1 January 2026). Szpital MSWiA w Poznaniu (Ministry of Interior hospital, Poznań), 1 January 2026. Read 26 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.